close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Helpful Links

Regional School Unit 13

Regional School Unit 13, serving the towns of Cushing, Owls Head, Rockland, Saint George, South Thomaston, and Thomaston. RSU 13 educates 2100 students in ten schools: Cushing Community School (K-4), Gilford Butler School (K-2), Lura Libby School (K-4), Owls Head Central School (3-5), Rockland District Middle School (5-8), Saint George School (K-8), South School (K-4), Thomaston Grammar School (5-8), Georges Valley High School (9-12), and Rockland District High School (9-12). In addition, District Offices and our high school alternative program are located in the McLain School.

Five Town Community School District

State Government

Penobscot Bay Regional Chamber of Commerce

The mission of the Penobscot Bay Regional Chamber of Commerce is to promote the interests of member businesses and to encourage economic development while functioning in a manner that is compatible with the environment, protects natural and cultural resources and sustains the heritage of the communities it serves.

Tourism Information

This is a website operated by the Penobscot Bay Regional Chamber of Commerce that provides helpful tourism information for the area.